Skip to content
Students: Prospective • Current • Visiting | Faculty/Staff | Friends
Print this page
E-mail this page

Hofstra Northwell School of Medicine

Urology Home

Department of Urology

The Department of Urology operates The Smith Institute for Urology, named in honor of Arthur D. Smith, MD, Chairman Emeritus, and sets the standard for treating urological diseases. The Smith Institute offers expert evaluation and treatment for all benign and malignant urologic conditions including: female urology, reconstruction of the urinary tract, cancers of the prostate, bladder, kidney, adrenal and testes, calculus disease, enlarged prostate, pediatric urology, sexual dysfunction, and infertility.