Skip to content
Students: Prospective • Current • Visiting | Faculty/Staff | Friends
Print this page
E-mail this page

Zucker School of Medicine at Hofstra/Northwell

Press Releases Home

Media Contact:

Adrienne Stoller, MA
School of Medicine
Phone: 516-463-7585
Send an E-mail

Date: Apr 10, 2014

School of Medicine Faculty Named to National Quality Forum Groups

GREAT NECK, NY – The North Shore-LIJ Health System announced today that three of its physicians have been named to National Quality Forum (NQF) steering committees.  All hold academic appointments at the Hofstra North Shore-LIJ School of Medicine.

The National Quality Forum, based in Washington D.C., is a non-profit group partially funded by Congress that reviews and works on the standardization of healthcare performance measures.

School of Medicine faculty appointed to the NQF include: Mark Jarrett, MD, MBA, Professor Medicine, elected to the NQF’s musculoskeletal and surgery steering committees; Jacqueline Moline, MD, Chair of the Department of Population Health, to join the health and well-being steering committee; and Tracy Breen, MD, Associate Professor of Medicine, to serve on the endocrine steering committee.  

These steering committees bring together medical professionals from various locations to analyze ways to improve the quality of American healthcare. Drs. Jarrett, Moline and Breen are on four of the 16 NQF steering committees.

“The work the National Quality Forum does to transform healthcare and promote safe and high value healthcare practices across the country has been a tremendous ongoing accomplishment that we wholeheartedly embrace, appreciate and applaud here at the North Shore-LIJ Health System,” said David Battinelli, MD, Dean for Medical Education at the School of Medicine and Chief Medical Officer of the Health System. “We are very proud of our medical professionals who are contributing in that process.”

For more information about the appointments and the Health System, visit