Skip to Content

Site Menu

Zucker School of Medicine - Home

Resources & Search

Zucker School of Medicine - Home
Menu Icon

Career Advisement

Academic Success

Departmental Advisors 2018-2019

Department

Advisor

Contact

Anesthesiology

Linda Shore-Lesserson, MD
Professor

lshoreless@northwell.edu

Dermatology

Amit Garg, MD, FAAD
Chairman, Department of Dermatology
Professor

agarg@northwell.edu

Emergency Medicine

Thomas Perera, MD
Assistant Professor

tperera@northwell.edu

Family Medicine

Tochi Iroku-Malize, MD, MPH
Chair, Department of Family Medicine
Professor

tiroku@northwell.edu

Internal Medicine

Karen Friedman, MD
Associate Professor

kfriedma@northwell.edu

Interventional Radiology

Drew Caplin, MD
Vascular / Interventional Radiology, Diagnostic Radiology
Assistant Professor

dcaplin@northwell.edu

Neurology

Noah Rosen, MD
Associate Professor

nrosen@northwell.edu

Neurosurgery

Mike Schulder, MD, FAANS
Vice Chairman of Neurosurgery
Professor

mschulder@northwell.edu

Obstetrics and Gynecology (OB/GYN)

Nagaraj Gabbur, MD
Residency Program Director of Obstetrics & Gynecology

ngabbur@northwell.edu

Ophthalmology 

Ira Udell, MD
Chair of Ophthalmology
Professor

Jules Winokur, MD
Assistant Professor

iudell2@northwell.edu

 

 

jwinokur@northwell.edu

Orthopedic Surgery

Kate Nellans, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor

 

Sanjeev Suratwala, MD
Assistant Professor

knellans@northwell.edu

 

ssuratwala@northwell.edu

Otolaryngology

Peter Costantino, MD
Chairman of Otolaryngology - Head and Neck Surgery
Professor

pcostantino@northwell.edu

Copy cvalerio@northwell.edu for scheduling.

Pathology and Laboratory Medicine            

Mike Esposito, MD
Chief, Thoracic Pathology Service of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Residency Program Director of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Associate Professor

mesposit@northwell.edu

Pediatrics

Steve Barone, MD
Associate Professor

sbarone@northwell.edu

Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation (PM&R)   

Adam Stein, MD
Chairman, Physical Medicine and Rehab of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
Professor

astein3@northwell.edu

Plastic Surgery

Neil Tanna, MD, MBA
Chief, Surgery/Plastic Surgery

ntanna@northwell.edu

Psychiatry

John Young, MD, MPP, PhD
Vice Chair for Education
Program Director, General Adult Psychiatry
Professor

Timothy R. Kreider, MD, PhD
Clerkship Director, Psychiatry Advanced Clinical Experience (ACE)
Department of Psychiatry

ayoung9@northwell.edu




tkreider@northwell.edu


Radiation Medicine

Louis Potters, MD, FACR, FASTRO
Chairman of Radiation Medicine, Glen Cove Hospital
Director, Division Director of Radiation Therapy of Radiation Medicine, Lenox Hill Hospital
Chairman of Radiation Medicine
Professor

 

lpotters@northwell.edu

Radiology

Jason Nadich, MD
Senior Vice President & Regional Executive Director
Chair, Radiology

 

Jnaidic1@northwell.edu

Copy pmcmahon@northwell.edu for scheduling.

Surgery

Gainosuke Sugiyama, MD
Director, Minimally Invasive Surgery, Division of General Surgery
Associate Professor

gsugiyama@northwell.edu

Thoracic Surgery

Frank Manetta, MD
Associate Professor

fmanetta@northwell.edu

Urology

Lee Richstone, MD
Chief of Urology
Vice Chairman of Urology

lrichsto@northwell.edu