Skip to Content

Site Menu

Zucker School of Medicine - Home

Resources & Search

Zucker School of Medicine - Home
Menu Icon

Career Advisement

Academic Success

Career Advisors 2018-2019

Advisor
Contact
Advises Candidates Applying In:

Ronald Kanner, MD
Associate Dean for Career Advisement
Professor and Chairman Emeritus, Department of Neurology

Location: SOM W226
Contact: rkanner@northwell.edu
To schedule, please contact medcareeradvising@hofstra.edu.

Child Neurology
Dermatology
Family Medicine
Neurology
Ophthalmology
Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation (PM&R)
Psychiatry

Gino Farina, MD
Assistant Dean for Clinical Preparation for Residency Professor of Emergency Medicine

Location: SOM W212
Contact: gfarina@northwell.edu
To schedule, please contact Dr. Farina directly.

Emergency Medicine

Jodi Langsfeld, MSEd
Associate Dean for Student Affairs

Location: SOM 227A
Contact: jodi.m.langsfeld@hofstra.edu
To schedule, please contact kathleen.conti@hofstra.edu.

Anesthesiology
Obstetrics and Gynecology
Radiology (Diagnostic, Interventional)

Melissa Pawelczak, MD
Pediatrics and Psychiatry, Assistant Dean for the Advanced Clinical Experience (ACE)

Location: W223
Contact: Melissa.A.Pawelczak@hofstra.edu
To schedule, please contact Dr. Pawelczak directly.

Pediatrics

R. Ellen Pearlman, MD
Associate Dean, Advanced Clinical Experience

Location: SOM W243
Contact: r.e.pearlman@hofstra.edu
To schedule, please contact lori.andersonturczyn@hofstra.edu.

General Surgery
Neurological Surgery
Orthopedics
Otolaryngology (ENT)
Thoracic Surgery
Urology
Vascular Surgery

Andrew Yacht, MD, MSc
Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education
Associate Professor of Medicine

Location: SOM W202, Office of Academic Affairs (125 Community Drive, Great Neck)
Contact: ayacht@northwell.edu
To schedule, please contact amulvey@northwell.edu.

Internal Medicine