Skip to Content

Site Menu

Zucker School of Medicine - Home

Resources & Search

Zucker School of Medicine - Home
Menu Icon

Career Advisement

Academic Success

Career Advisors 2019-2020

The Office of Career Advising works closely with the Office of Student Affairs to connect your entire experience through medical school. To contact the Dean of Student Affairs, Jodi Langsfeld, please reach out to Jully Lopez at Jully.R.Lopez@hofstra.edu or stop by Suite 227 at the School of Medicine. Student Affairs is here to support you!

Advisor
Contact
Advises Candidates Applying In:

Louis H. Miller, MD FACC FACP
Assistant Dean for Career Advisement

Location: SOM W204
Contact: Louis.H.Miller@hofstra.edu
To schedule, please contact Dr. Miller directly or contact medcareeradvising@hofstra.edu

Anesthesiology
Dermatology
Family Medicine
Obstetrics and Gynecology
Opthalmology 
Orthopedics 
Pathology
Radiology (Diagnostic, Interventional)
Radiation Oncology
Urology

Gino Farina, MD
Assistant Dean for Clinical Preparation for Residency
Professor of Emergency Medicine

Location: SOM W212
Contact: gfarina@northwell.edu
To schedule, please contact Dr. Farina directly.

Emergency Medicine

Ronald Kanner, MD
Senior Medical Educator and
Professor and Chairman Emeritus, Department of Neurology

Location: SOM W226
Contact: rkanner@northwell.edu
To schedule, please contact Dr. Kanner directly.

Child Neurology
Neurology 
Neurological Surgery
PM&R
Psychiatry

Melissa Pawelczak, MD
Pediatrics and Psychiatry, Assistant Dean for the Advanced Clinical Experience (ACE)

Location: W223
Contact: Melissa.A.Pawelczak@hofstra.edu
To schedule, please contact Dr. Pawelczak directly.

Pediatrics

R. Ellen Pearlman, MD
Associate Dean, Advanced Clinical Experience

Location: SOM W243
Contact: r.e.pearlman@hofstra.edu
To schedule, please contact lori.andersonturczyn@hofstra.edu.

General Surgery
Orthopedic Surgery 
Otolaryngology (ENT)
Plastic Surgery
Thoracic Surgery
Vascular Surgery

Andrew Yacht, MD, MSc
Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education
Associate Professor of Medicine

Location: SOM W202, Office of Academic Affairs (125 Community Drive, Great Neck)
Contact: ayacht@northwell.edu
To schedule, please contact amulvey@northwell.edu.

Internal Medicine