Skip to Content

Site Menu

Zucker School of Medicine - Home

Resources & Search

Hofstra Northwell School of Medicine - Home
Menu Icon

Faculty Affairs

Academic Success

Faculty Affairs

The faculty of the Donald and Barbara Zucker School of Medicine at Hofstra/Northwell consists of more than 3000 nationally and internationally recognized medical educators, clinicians and scientists who represent a vast number of diverse specialties and wide range of interests. The School of Medicine has a uniquely distinct department of Science Education devoted solely to the teaching of the biomedical and biopsychosocial sciences. Faculty members also are leaders in clinical skills education and research, and are engaged in a variety of community service endeavors. Their open-door policy creates an accessible and collegial environment reflected in the professors’ engagement with their students.